Training, Plotting and Planning..

Alright so now it is time for me to get my stuff back on track. Back to hitting the pavement hard. I plan on the Goofy. I am getting all my stuff to take to my boss to present to her for Jan. 2011 .{ My boss like it when you want to do something and you have to have all your facts.

I have to wait 2 weeks before I can go to my Doctor about my breathing. I have continuing ed to do next week on my days off. {work related}

 

As long as I get the day off for Halloween, I plan on running the Halloween Half in Miami.

I have made my workout schedule.  It starts today, not next Monday. Tomorrow I weigh in before work .This is my three day stretch.

So I have been thinking about what to do after Jan.2011. We all know I am crazy mad about getting the swim under my belt for a sprint triathlon. Since swimming is now a limited thing for me to do. I have found away to train at home. I will give that away at a later date. I will swim!!!

I had forgotten about the half ironman duathlon distance here in Nov. There is no way I will be ready for that this year. I am going to plan for it next year. It is in Miami at the Miami Zoo. Miami Man.

Now that I have 2 really good races back under my belt, and one duathlon. The bike has been dusted off and I am ready to ride again. Today is suppose to be my long run day. I am going to keep today at 6 miles and ride on my trainer for 10. Do a small brick training.

I am looking to buy a wheel chair. Why?? So I can start training pushing my Mom in it. She will never be able to do a half marathon. She can do a 5k,but the doctor said heart rate can only go so high. Her heart just can’t do it and her doctor said no way to 13.1. He said it would be fine trying to train for wheel chair racing.  I would love to be able to train and run down Main Street with her. This is my only way to do it.  My Mom thinks I am nuts,but she is willing to give it a try.  E said with some modifications we CAN do it!!! SO that is looking ahead to 2012.

Alright under weight and training is updated to October. I will post my training schedule and my meal planning.

We are already planning for next October and we are going to run the 5k as wrestlers!!

This is to a happy Friday… and let the training begin!!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Training, Plotting and Planning..

  1. Matt says:

    I understand where you’re coming from. I too am trying to figure out what’s next. I’m now extrememly motivated, so I need to find something to do in order to keep myself going. I have a few ideas, but I’m still in the planning stages.

    I think that the wheelchair thing is really cool and will be fun for both you and her. Keep us updated on that!

  2. Richard says:

    Good luck with you continued training. I did an hour run yesterday (easy) and have a swim later today. This weekend is 50 miles on bike and 9 miles running as I am getting close to my training peak for my November 7th 70.3 triathlon.

  3. wdwalone says:

    Awesome – I love a plan! I am in full on Goofy training mode…Unfortunately, this week has been bad because I got sick on the way home from Orlando, but I’m getting better and as long as I can run without too many coughing attacks the miles are going to start wracking up. They have to – 3 months to Goofy and I want it bad!

    The wheelchair thing for your Mom sounds awesome. You can totally do it. As someone that used to push my Dad around all the parks as a kid I can totally tell you that it’s doable. You want good training? Go to SeaWorld – they have so many hills, it’s a great way to learn control on the downhills and learn the correct push method on the way up!

    Can’t wait to hear about your swim plans….Remember, I’d still be happy to ask my co-worker any questions you might have. He’s really great and has been doing this for quite a while so he’s seen a lot!

Leave a Reply

