Mickey’s Halloween Family Fun Run

What a great morning! We did the 5k and it was fun! A bit crowded but fun.
While waiting for the start my hot dog got an interview with the camera crew wandering around in the crowd. They made us stand with her.
It was a really crowded start. Before we could get to the Contemporary hill the first runner was already headed in. Once we got closer to the entrance of MK it thin out. I didn’t know for the 5k runs there is no D tag no timing. You go have fun. But you have to close to the finish line in 45-50 minutes.
Lots of characters in costume, they played some really good music in the park.
Hot dog was a hit. It’s nice to see her having fun.
Headed out to Studios. Back to the room 12-1p to rest up for the half. They want us there real early 6ish.

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mickey’s Halloween Family Fun Run

  1. Chris says:

    Hot dog, hot dog, hot diggity dog! 🙂

    I hear ya on the 5k thing, weird how the distance running has made a 3 miler almost feel like it’s not worth it! Of course, that’s not true, it’s still very important for even us distance runners to keep those short twitch muscles working for us!

    Have a great time tonight and watch out for that crappy footing in Animal Kingdom!

  2. bet365 says:

    hello!This was a really exceptional Topics!
    I come from uk, I was fortunate to discover your topic in yahoo
    Also I obtain much in your blog really thanks very much i will come again

  3. Good day!This was a really wonderful subject!
    I come from roma, I was luck to search your theme in wordpress
    Also I get much in your subject really thank your very much i will come later

  4. Matt says:

    I really wish I could have done the 5K… it looked like a lot of fun.

  5. wdwalone says:

    I had a lot of fun with you guys during this race…I really like doing the 5K’s it’s just nice to have a nice short distance to see some characters and have some fun!

Leave a Reply

