Getting Ready,Not So Ready

Yesterday we took a nice casual walk with Mr. Boogie. We went a half mile. It was nice to get out.
Worked really late today so no walking.
Mouth is feeling better. Cheek still discolored. Eating food. But I am still feeling under the weather! Yuck. Another couple days of meds. and I can hopefully get back to normal.
Super excited that we will be on our way to Disney this week. Finally! Best part I get to see all my friends from across this country and from the other side of the planet.

Oh yeah Red, I expect to do a couple nice wogs in the early am since we are in the same area!!!

Well I am a little disappointed in myself for letting things go. Like my tooth, 12 days no miles that will count. So what did I learn from this, keep moving forward. Regroup and keep going. The half will be my long run for the week. And I will have to get back out there steady again.
I miss it. My stress reducer,my think time,my me time and in the end, I look so forward to the races.

Can’t wait.

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Getting Ready,Not So Ready

  1. wdwalone says:

    The important thing is to get yourself feeling better and to make smart decisions during the race. You know you can handle the miles and like you said – use the race as a training run and you’ll be fine!

    Just a couple more days and we’ll all be in the “World” – yeah!!!

    • Matt says:

      Wait… who is “Red”? Is that me? For some reason I failed to realize that you guys were going to be at the Sports. Keep me updated on when you’ll get there and all that. Come see me at the pool on Thursday… I’ll be the only idiot at the pool with an LSAT book.

  2. Justin says:

    Ahh, the LSAT. Good times, Matt. Good times.

  3. Chris says:

    You’re going to have a great time! Wish I was going to be there to enjoy it with y’all, but there’s always The Goof…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

