Post Extraction

The tooth is out. No cutting to get it out. For some weird reason, I started to have blinding pain yesterday. I mean I was seeing stars. I have a high tolerance for pain, but this was off the scale.

I got in under control, but now my face is swollen, I have a bruise near my mouth. Back to the 4 letter work tomorrow. This is my three days in a row.I should have been able to do a long run today. I was not. No running or anything till my check up Thursday.Fine!!

So I was working on a plan you run/walk. It was run 3 minutes and speed walk 2 minutes.I have found I need the extra minute walking so my lungs can recover. I will be addressing that after the W&D half. Then 3 days a week doing the ole resistance workout.I have to put in hills. I do not have any here. Then add a 1/2 mile to a mile on to my long run/walk days.

I was going to see if I could speak with my Boss about Jan. before I paid the races. I know I am cutting it close but I can not stress out if I am getting the time or not. If not I will make sure I do at least one race. At worst I can be there supporting everyone.

That is where I am at with Jan. 2011.

Have a great weekend!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Post Extraction

  1. wdwalone says:

    Glad you didn’t have any cutting to get the tooth out – that will help your recovery a lot. Just remember to be smart and don’t do anything you shouldn’t do! We want you in the race with us and crossing the line with us too!!!

    Sounds like a solid plan. I’ve never used the run/walk/run method, but so far this week I’ve really enjoyed it. I think it helps to break up the boredom a bit – at least on the treadmill. I started with 2 run, 1 walk – I think I’ll be able to up the runs again before too long. You just have to listen to the body.

    Hills are hard for me too – none in my immediate area. I’ve got to start ramping up the treadmill and driving to some hills as I know I’m really weak when it comes to hills.

    I don’t blame you on wanting to check on time off for Jan before paying. It’s expensive and you don’t want to shell out that amount without knowing if you can do it.

    Heal up and see you very soon!!!!!

  2. Justin says:

    That doesn’t sound like it was any fun at all. I think you get the award for nasty pre-race ailment (much more disconcerting than the hangnail).

    See you at the end of this week!

Leave a Reply

