What A Day It Has Been..

I have some bad news and good news.

No nothing has changed with the trip. Whew..

Good News:Other than the tonsillitis that is pretty much gone, other than the stuffy nose.

I have been having right side facial pain for the last 2.5 days.Only on the ride side and it comes and goes in spasms. I finally had enough of it, and went to the dentist. My Doctor thinks I may have TMJ. My dentist believes it is a tooth causing the facial pain. So Thursday morning,{bad news} I am having dental surgery. He has to make a couple cuts, to get the thing out of my head. The Dentist thinks this will stop it all {good news}.

Then I got the lecture for not going to a dentist sooner. I didn’t have dental insurance till Jan. this year. {the really bad news} Oh well… So there will be no running, speed walking for the next few days. That means, I will be 10 days + without any miles!!!! Holy Cats!!! Depending on how the socket heels will determine if I can do the race!!!!! EVEN THE 5K!!!

To top it off I am having legal issues with FJ’s doctor!!! This time I am not the only one who sees it. I have back up!! He’s therapist,case manager,and the parent advocate!! All court appointed program help. This has been a day,but I think they are listening to us. {maybe}

So with that, I am going to try to get comfortable and try to get some sleep.  I may up date tomorrow if up to it.

And my Team Voice Buddy, I haven’t forgot about you, I just haven’t been well and I hope you are doing good!!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What A Day It Has Been..

  1. Richard says:

    Get some rest and recovery time and you’ll be primed to go by race time.
    See you at Disney!

  2. wdwalone says:

    Do what the dentist tells you to do and don’t try to push it and you’ll be fine for the race…Good luck!

  3. Fee says:

    Definitely get some rest and follow doctor’s orders – you’ll be up and at ’em before you know it!

Leave a Reply

