Things Are Coming Together…

First let me say, I have the time off!!!! I am sooo super excited!! Here I come fun !!

I am feeling a little better. No more on fire throat, my ear doesn’t feel like the inside is being pushed out.Runny nose,and stuffy head.Why does it always seem stuff happens just before a race??? I am 8 days and no miles.

I was working on running 3 minutes, and walking 2 minutes. I have to have the extra minute for my lungs to recover. Now I do not know what I am going to do. I mean I know I will finish but not like what I had planned. I still plan on having fun.

I have been packing. I have been keeping track of the weather. My cousin said it has been in the 70’s early mornings,and in the high 80’s. I plan on taking some long sleeves for the evenings. Even bringing cool weather running clothes for just in case. Not like in Jan., cool weather gear. Remember we have been in the high 90’s and 100’s since May and the 70’s will feel cool, or chilly for me.

We have costumes for NSSHP! It’s gonna look great. Not gonna give it away, til we go. =) I will post pictures, and stuff here since some are not on Facebook or Twitter.

If things go right, I am going to try to get out the door and walk some miles.

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things Are Coming Together…

  1. wdwalone says:

    I am so glad to hear that you got the time off and it’s official you’ll be there!!!!! YEAH!!!

    You could try changing your intervals to run 2 walk 1 – that’s what I’ve been playing with this week and tonight’s 4 miler went pretty well with those times, but you just have to try some stuff and see what works. You’ll do fine with the race and you’ll probably do better because your body is all rested.

    Can’t wait to see you all there!!!!

  2. Justin says:

    Awesome! See you there.

Leave a Reply

