Happy September

It’s a new month!! Good bye to August. I did 27.00 miles for the entire month!! That is so sad for me. So My goal is to do that in a week. Rain or shine.  I did loose one pound in August. My numbers were not  consistent, and I wasn’t tracking my numbers like I normally do. I have to now. Way to close to the October races. If things go right, I will be doing a local 5k same day as the Team Voice Skype meet.

E is back out wogging with me. He has been wearing these neat arch supports that strap to the  center of the foot, with the left and right foot technology. No pain, no tightness, no nothing!! He is very happy that he can do this again. He wears them at work and they help! So now we are going to order his new shoes, so he can have them for October. =)

My goal mileage for this month is 150.

Yep If I can be very consistent, I can do m-f 30.35 miles{6.07 daily} and on Saturday long run/ walk starting at 10 miles. That actually totals 160+ miles. But I am accounting for those dreadmill days, I dislike walking on it but if I want it, I have to do it. And for this week I already have 6.07 under my belt.

Anyone want to take on the challenge??

It’s the middle of the week, have a great one!

I edited August weight loss and training, and added September with my goals for the month.

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy September

  1. Richard says:

    That’s as great attitude! Have a great month!

  2. Chris says:

    Take you on? Yeesh, I tell ya what, I’ll take you on….. That would mean that I’d have to pull another 30 miles out of my rear end somehow….is this just run miles? or can I count bike miles? Either way, I’m game to get my butt kicked by you! LOL

  3. wdwalone says:

    Wow – 150 miles….Please ramp up slowly so you don’t get injured. Also, don’t forget taper time before the W&D!

    I don’t think I’ll be quite that high in miles, but I want more than the 58 I did in Aug!

    So glad E is out there with you again too!

  4. Fee says:

    I won’t get 150 miles unless we include ALL forms of exercise! I am away the last week of the month in WDW so whilst I’ll be walking, it will be a proper taper week for me. Have a great month, Rae!

  5. April says:

    Those are great goals! Keep up the good work! Thank you for the idea for tracking miles for the month. I’m not near in your neighborhood in numbers, but it doesn’t hurt to start keeping track now! Plus it’s close enough to the beginning of the month that I can remember what I’ve done so far! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

