Can I Wine and Dine??

What an extremely busy day at work yesterday. The best part of my day was when I went to lunch at 3ish, I was reading my e-mails. I came this one marked WDW Marathon. I opened it. I yelled Holy Cats!! I got in!!! Couple of my co workers looked and and giggled. I was on the Wine and Dine wait List. I was accepted yesterday. You have till 8/11 to register and your password will expire. That’s today!! So does this mean it’s already expired??

I got home and I registered. I had to pay ten dollars more for late registration but I am in!! I never get picked for this stuff. But I did and I am super excited!!

I think we all are catching whatever this is that’s going around. E has it. I am trying to fight it off. Just about everyone at work has it too. That’s all I need now.

We will be staying at All Star Movies. We haven’t stayed there yet. I sure can’t wait to see everyone. For Sunday at the MNSSHP we are debating on dressing up. It would be alot of fun. No kids trip !! Nice!

Only thing… Sure will be missing the JB family. October and NSSHP without them is like ice cream and cake without cake. Oh yes, we have applied for our passports!! Hint hint. =)

I just realized, I am now signed up for a 5k in the morning and that evening the half. Gee will this count as a mini run through for the Goofy?  Updated Weight loss and training too.

Have a great day!!

About MaMaRae

Training to be a Strongwoman . I like to share my experience and how get there with everyone. Maybe I can inspire You to get up and get moving. To date 83+ lbs gone..still have more to go. Picking up heavy things, and putting them down.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Can I Wine and Dine??

  1. wdwalone says:

    I’m so excited!!!! Yes, you got in! That is so cool.

    I was going to be at All Star until I did DVC…I’ve never stayed there either. I’m sure it will be fun.

    I’ve been debating on dressing up for MNSSHP too…I done the party a couple of times, but never dressed up because I’ve always been there on my own and it seemed kind of strange….I’m game if you are :)!

    You’ll be doing the same thing as me – the 5K and the Half…Yep, we’ll call it Goofy training for sure.

  2. Chris says:

    Mini run through the Goofy? I think you, who has completed the full marathon, can answer that question honestly. 😉 But, hey, YOU GOT IN!!!! That’s awesome, Lorrain and I are both psyched to hear this. We’ll be watching from a-far, unfortunately, but watching nonetheless.

  3. Fee says:

    YAY!!! You got in!!! Am so excited that you will be there too! I can’t wait to see everyone again… We’re not doing the MNSSHP that night. I don’t know if I’ll get to do it this trip, but I hope so as I have only missed one party since 2004. But you have to dress up – we always do!

Leave a Reply

